Who's Online

We have 39 guests online

Contact Us

Contact Zoompunjab





Punjab News Updates

Loading feeds...

Affordable Custom Logo Design

Perfect Facebook Like Box Sidebar


Designed by:
PDF Print E-mail

                                                   2015 Festival/Holidays 2015

 
DAY DATE HOLIDAY
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 05
  • Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
Tuesday January 13 Lohri
Wednesday January 14 Maghi
Monday January 26 Republic Day
Friday March 06 Holi
Saturday March 28 Ram Navami
Friday April 03 Good Friday
Tuesday April 14 Baisakhi
Saturday April 18
  • Birthday of Guru Angad Dev
Monday May 04 Buddha Purnima
Tuesday June 16
  • Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev Sahib
Saturday July 18 Eid ul Fitr
Saturday August 15 Independence Day
Saturday August 29 Raksha Bandhan
Saturday September 05 Janamastami
Thursday September 17 Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday September 25 Eid Ul Juha
Friday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Tuesday October 20
  • Birth of the Guru Granth
Tuesday October 13 Muharram
Thursday October 22 Dusshehra
Tuesday November 10 Deewali
Tuesday November 24
  • Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahadur Sahib
Wednesday November 25
  • Guru Nanak Birthday
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

Festivals 2013

Date Day Festival

Jan 5,2013 

Jan 14, 2013

Jan14,2013

Jan31,2013

 Saturday

Monday

Monday

Thursday

Guru Gobind Singh  

Makarsankranti / Pongal

Lohri

Guru Har Rai Ji

     
Feb 15, 2013 Friday Basant Panchami
     
Mar 10, 2013 Sunday Maha Shivaratri
Mar 27, 2013 Wednesday Holi
     
Apr 11, 2013 Thursday Hindi New Year

Apr 11, 2013

Apr 13,2013

Thursday

Saturday

Telugu New Year / Ugadi

Baisakhi

Apr 14, 2013 Sunday Tamil New Year
Apr 14, 2013 Sunday Baisakhi / Vishu

Apr 15, 2013

Apr 18,2013

Apr 18,2013

Monday

Thursday

Thursday

Bengali New Year

Guru Angad Dev Ji

Guru Tegh Bahadur

Apr 20, 2013 Saturday Ramanavami
Apr 25, 2013 Thursday Hanuman Jayanti
        

May 2,2013 

May 13, 2013

May 23,2013

Thursday 

Monday

Thursday

Guru Arjan Dev Ji's

Akshaya Tritiya

Guru Amar Das Ji

     
Jun 08, 2013 Saturday Savitri Pooja
     

Jul 5,2013

Jul 10, 2013

Friday

Wednesday

Guru Har Gobind

Puri Rath Yatra

Jul 22, 2013 Monday Guru Purnima
     
Aug 11, 2013 Sunday Nag Panchami
Aug 20, 2013 Tuesday Raksha Bandhan
Aug 28, 2013 Wednesday Krishna Janmashtami
     
Sep 09, 2013 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
Sep 16, 2013 Monday Onam
Sep 20, 2013 Friday Pitr-paksha Begins
     
Oct 04, 2013 Friday Pitr-paksha Ends

Oct 05, 2013

Oct 09.2013

Saturday

Wedenesday

Navaratri Begins

Guru Ram Das Ji

Oct 11, 2013 Friday Durga Puja Begins
Oct 13, 2013 Sunday Navaratri Ends
Oct 14, 2013 Monday Dusshera
Oct 18, 2013 Friday Lakshmi Puja
Oct 22, 2013 Tuesday Karwa Chauth
     
Nov 01, 2013 Friday Dhan Teras
Nov 03, 2013 Sunday Diwali

Nov 17,2013

Nov 17, 2013

Sunday

Sunday

Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti

Kartik Poornima